• The Bideford AAC Running Section was founded in 1980 by Geoff Fanson and Barrie White and offers opportunities for both recreational and competitive running. Our Tuesday and Thursday night runs are of mixed ability and pace (it really is a misconception you need to be quick to join). Runners who are interested in joining are welcome to try sessions to see if it’s for them. For Junior Athletics and Running children must be age 9 and above.

    The Running Section is affiliated to England Athletics, Association of Running Clubs, South of England Athletic Association and Devon County Athletics Association.

    For more information please get in touch.

Oke Croak

10 mile run from Okehampton across Dartmoor including Yes Tor, with over 2000 feet of ascent
Kelvin Groves 7th in 01:28:49

Torbay Royal Regatta 10k

Shaun Antell 1st in 31:47, Mark Jenkin 2nd in 32:10, Keith Shapland 36:33, Brent Colvin 38:51, Dale Wilson 43:07, Sammy Antell 43:54, Shaun Wilson 46:20, Sara Colvin 47:25 (pb)

Battle of Sedgemoor 10k, Langport

Ronnie Richmond 2nd in 32:32, Ian Gooding 3rd & first in category 32:42, Dan Mapp 4th in 33:59, Martin Colwill 34:52, John Shapland 1st in category 35:27, Gary Suggate 36:51, James Jewell 42:22, Andy Glover 45:22, Candy Jewell 48:49, Alan Heard 49:07, Leonie Murray 1st in category 54:15, Julia Glover 58:11

Bideford AAC also won the male team prize

Exeter 10k

Shaun Antell 2nd in 32:00, Mark Jenkin 3rd in 32:09, Ronnie Richmond 4th in 32:38, Ian Gooding 33:49, Martin Colwill 35:00, Levi Colvin 35:27 (1st in category), Keith Shapland 36:27, John Shapland 36:34 (1st in category), Brent Colvin 38:11, Steven Turner 39:55, James Jewell 42:12, Sammy Antell 42:27, Karen Allen 48:12, Candy Jewell 48:59, Leonie Murray 54:31 (1st in category)

Yeovilton Summer 5k Series

Shaun Antell 2nd in 15:00, Ronnie Richmond 15:38, Levi Colvin 17:09 (pb and 1st in category), John Shapland 17:42 (1st in category), Brent Colvin 17:44 (pb), James Jewell 19:44 (pb), Sammy Antell 20:12 (2nd in category), Karen Allen 22:32 (pb), Candy Jewell 22:55 (pb)