Power Run, Exeter racecourse

5k: Flynn Jennings 2nd in 0:15:34, Mark Jenkin 4th in 0:16:05, Luke Rigler 0:19:38, Peter Rigler 0:21:01
10k: Adam Quinn 6th in 0:33:50, Keith Shapland 0:35:48, Martin Colwill 0:37:47, Gemma Steele 0:52:40

Virtual handicap series 2020

Juniors (3 mile): 1st Jaden Rigler, 2nd Theo Gierke, 3rd Lexi Reeves
Juniors (2k): 1st Jacob Woollacott, 2nd Ollie Curtis, 3rd James Maycock

Senior female: 1st Sammy Antell, 2nd Nell Gierke, 3rd Candy Jewell
Vet female: 1st Edwina Stevenson, 2nd Jess Gierke, 3rd Sarah Tate

Senior male: 1st Mark Jenkin, 2nd Luke Rigler, 3rd Keith Shapland
Vet male: 1st Doug Jenkin, 2nd Tim Lane, 3rd Andrew Pearson

View Senior Results or Junior Results

Bideford Half Marathon 2020

Ronnie Richmond from Bideford AAC was 1st in 1:07:39, Dan Mapp from Bideford AAC was 2nd in 01:10:56, James Pugley from Bideford AAC was 3rd in 1:11:42

The fastest lady was Serane Stone from Tiverton Harriers in 01:20:24, followed by Rebecca Ezra from Tamar Trotters in 1:23:17, Victoria Hill from South West Road Runners was 3rd in 1:24:34

Full resultsCategory results

Race photos from Hooligans Dad Photography and Charles Whitton Photograph

British Athletics Cross Challenge

Incorporating the Inter Counties Cross Country Championships and representing Devon: Freya Woodhead 30th in 0:15:09 in the Under 13 Girls; Flynn Jennings 5th in 0:21:09 in the Under 17 Men. Representing Cornwall Mark Jenkin 0:42:42

Castle Hill Corker

Blues runner Stephen Cameron had a corker of a run today with a win at Castle Hill in 0:43:12!
Chris Stone 0:51:25 (3rd in category), Kathryn Beades 0:55:00 (2nd in category), Steve Sanders 0:59:14 (2nd in category), Don Marsh 0:59:26 (3rd in category), Phil Lacey 0:59:54, Sara Colvin 1:00:43 (1st in category), Dave Eldridge 1:05:40, Edwina Stevenson 1:07:05, John Sleep 1:12:04, Andy Walter 1:12:43

Armagh 5k

Flynn Jennings claimed the U17 5k running record in 14:21 at Armagh 5k. This is also matched our senior male club record!
Flynn Jennings 14:21, Jack Hutchens 14:42, Dan Mapp 15:03, Martin Edwards 15:41

SEAA Cross Country Champs

Outstanding running South of England Athletic Association Cross Country Champs at Parliament Hill with Flynn Jennings taking 3rd place in the Under 17 Men in 0:21:55 – only 5 seconds behind the race winner! Ronnie Richmond ran 0:49:56 in the Senior Men’s race.