• The Bideford AAC Running Section was founded in 1980 by Geoff Fanson and Barrie White and offers opportunities for both recreational and competitive running. Our Tuesday and Thursday night runs are of mixed ability and pace (it really is a misconception you need to be quick to join). Runners who are interested in joining are welcome to try sessions to see if it’s for them. For Junior Athletics and Running children must be age 9 and above.

    The Running Section is affiliated to England Athletics, Association of Running Clubs, South of England Athletic Association and Devon County Athletics Association.

    For more information please get in touch.

ERRA Road Relay Championships

ERRA 01 ERRA 02Congratulations to our “fast boys” who continued their success at the ERRA Road Relay Championships. An outstanding result coming in 21st in this national event, the best the club has ever done, once again doing BAAC proud.
Overall time 01:52:52 – Shaun Antell 18:23, Mark Jenkin 18:17, Ronnie Richmond 18:37, Stvev Gallienne 18:43, Dan Mapp 18:53, Ian Gooding 19:59

Barnstaple Marathon

Sammy Antell 03:36:54, Annette Wilson 03:40:58 (1st in category), Alan Wilson 03:42:56, Robbie Murray 03:52:42, Cy Margieson 03:54:17, Tim Calcutt 03:58:18, Susan Standford 04:12:47, Rose Cashmore 04:18:11, Jan Behnke 04:18:30, Dale Wilson 04:29:25, Kim Jenkin 04:49:04, Jonathon Beech 05:10:43
Bideford AAC claimed 2nd female team

Barnstaple Half Marathon

Dan Mapp 1st in 01:15:17, Martin Colwill 2nd in 01:18:02, Jamie Blackman 8th in 01:24:55, Arron Kearney 9th in 01:27:27, Barrie Huxtable 10th in 01:29:30, Brent Colvin 11th in 01:29:30, Peter Rigler 01:33:50 (1st in category), Sara Colvin 01:46:07 (3rd female), Michelle Bright 02:20:18
Bideford AAC won 1st male team