Dartmouth Regatta

Despite a week of rain the sun eventually shone for the annual regatta at Dartmouth on Thursday 28 August. Crews from all over the country came and took part in the largest regatta of the season.

Two wins, three seconds and four thirds were brought home by the Bideford Blues.

August 2014 - Dartmouth Regatta winnersThere was a win for Milo George in the men’s senior B sculls and also for the ladies senior C fours where Becka Brown came out of retirement and stepped in and joined Jess Myers, Annie Cook, Zoe Robertson and Tina Robertson (cox).

It was second place for Charlie White and Declan Monaghan in the men’s junior 16 double sculls and the ladies senior C double sculls of Annie Cook and Jess Myers. Second also for the mixed senior C fours of Jess Myers, Annie Cook, Milo George, Ollie Roberts-Key and Zoe Robertson (cox).

The men’s senior B double scull of Milo George and Declan Monaghan came home with third place as did the mixed senior B fours of Jess Myers, Becka Brown, Milo George, Ollie Robertson-Key and Zoe Robertson (cox). Another third for Declan Monaghan in the men’s junior 16 scull and the ladies junior 16 quad sculls of Shannon Monaghan, Shelby May, Charlotte Berry, Kristy Snow and Zoe Robertson (cox).

Comments are closed.