Bideford 10 Mile 2021

The winner of the 2021 Bideford 10 Mile race in an incredible time of 0:50:22 (and possibly a course record) is Ronnie Richmond, finishing over 3 minutes ahead of second-place runner Luke Grainger from Royal Naval Running Club, who finished in 0:53:47. In third place was Exeter Harrier runner Calum Crawford in 0:54:14. The first lady was Paralympics Athlete Hannah Taunton of Taunton AC in 1:01:13, followed by Serane Stone from Tiverton Harriers in 1:04:48 and Linsey Ryall from Marshall Milton Keynes AC was the third lady in 1:06:40

Congratulations to all runners who took part

Full results | Category results

Leeds Abbey Dash 10k

John Shapland finished 2nd OV65 in 0:39:33 giving him an England representative place next year and also broke his own Club Record

Barnstaple Half Marathon

Pete Hockin who not only won in 75:14 and took the club V60 half record but is also now 2nd on the all-time UK V60 Records – incredible performance!

Pete Hockin 1st in 75:14, Hamish James 3rd in 79:34, Gary Blight 86:13, Mark Curtis 89:56, Arron Kearney (pacing) 1:30:01, Dave Stevenson 1:45:10, Sarah Towers 1:52:35, John Sleep 1:56:54, Jess Gierke 1:58:36, Lizzi Stevenson 2:13:34

Warhorse 10k

Ian Gooding 1st in 0:39:51, Jack Hastings 5th in 0:41:16 (3rd in cat), Gary Blight 6th in 0:41:19 (1st in cat), James Jewell 7th in 0:41:28 (2nd in cat), Andrew Pearson 0:45:43 (2nd in cat), Steve Sanders 0:52:29, Jim Murray 0:52:56, Jess Gierke 0:58:35, Ruth Taylor 1:00:21, Gemma Steele 1:01:11, Nigel Worth 1:04:33, Alan Heard 1:14:24, Frank Dunlop 1:15:13

Bideford 10k 2021

The winner of the 2021 Bideford 10k in an incredible time of 0:30:25 is Olympic steeplechase athlete Phil Norman, closely followed by Bideford AAC’s Ronnie Richmond in 0:30:35. In third place was another Bideford AAC runner James Pugsley in a pb time of 0:32:09. First lady was Bideford AAC’s one and only Sammy Antell in 0:37:34

Congratulations to all runners who took part.

Full results | Category results