Welcome to the Bideford Amateur Athletic Club locally known as Bideford Blues.  We're a friendly, sociable club with two main sections, running and rowing.  We warmly  welcome members of all ages and abilities; our clubhouse and bar on The Pill offers our members excellent facilities.



  • Blues Christmas Party

    Sat 29 Nov, 7.15pm, Thatched Inn, Abbotsham
    3 course meal – £25 per person (to include tip)
    Members and partners welcome
    £10 deposit per person by Thur 16 Oct
    Menu choices and remaining balance by Thurs 6 Nov
    Please leave payments and menu choices behind the bar marked for Liz Warner’s attention
    Here is the menu

  • WEARA Presidents Dinner

    The WEARA Presidents Dinner 2014 will be held at The Durrant House Hotel, Bideford on Saturday 11 October, £30 per person. Should you wish to attend please complete this form with menu choices and return to Colin Pennington by 20 September 2014.
    Wine List | Accommodation rates

Latest Results

  • SEAA Road Relays – Aldershot

    Congratulations to Shaun Antell, Dan Mapp, Mark Jenkin, Ronnie Richmond, Ian Gooding and Steve Gallienne who came 10th in SEAA Road Relays

  • Bude Pirate Run

    Bude Pirate RunKelvin Groves 2nd in 01:01:24,
    Jamie Blackman 01:02:37 (1st in category),
    Andrew Pearson 01:04:06 (1st in category),
    James Jewell 01:11:17,
    Candace Jewell 01:18:51 (1st in category),
    Steve Heywood 01:19:40, Alan Heard 01:22:22,
    Jadwiga Karniewicz 02:02:36, Anthony Merrett 02:02:37

  • Gliddon & Squire Cross Country – Kingsley School

    Senior Men: Gary Suggate 3rd in 25:30, Peter Rigler 28:10, Matthew Figes 30:32
    Under 17/19 Men: Daniel Manning 3rd in 18:20

  • Bristol Half Marathon

    Levi Colvin 01:18:11 (3rd in category and 54th overall), Arron Kearney  01:26:41, David Braunton  01:27:34, Jamie Hollis 01:33:08, Chris Williams 01:49:38, Austin Gait  01:53:44 (pb), Phil Lacey  02:01:10, Anna Squire 02:06:37 (pb)

  • Doone Run

    Mark Jenkin 1st in 01:06:00, Gary Suggate 01:17:09, Peter Rigler 01:33:06, Steve Heywood 01:45:43, Colin Mitchell 01:53:51, Sue Pennington 01:55:26, Alan Heard 01:55:26, Lorrie Woolgar 01:55:50

  • Truro Half Marathon

    Brian Andrew 01:32:51, David Eldridge 02:09:15, Anna Squire 02:18:41, Michelle Bright 02:24:23, Clive Bright 02:24:23

Comments are closed